Skip to Page Content

BCTV Show Archives

     

    On the 2nd Tuesday of each odd numbered month at 6:00pm on BCTV, Robert Orzechowski, along with a guest(s) host "Human Resource Management", a live call-in program.  Each program deals with a different topic of interest to the Human Resource professional.  Calling in with feedback and questions is encouraged.  In addition, viewing this progam can qualify for up to 5 professional development credits per year.  

    BCTV has now started to add these programs on their YouTube channel for those who may not have been able to tune in live.  We will list the latest program here:

    Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Legal Update Part 1

    Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Legal Update Part 2

    Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - Recruiting, Onboarding & Selecting

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - Employee Performance Management

    Tuesday, May 14, 2019  - Employment Rights & Discipline

    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - HR Manuals, Handbooks & Records

    Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - Winning the Talent War in Hiring & Retention

    Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - Medical Marijuana & Drugs in the Workplace

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - Legal Cases

    Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - Employee & Labor Relations

    Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - Wage & Hour Law Updates

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - Inclusion & Diversity 

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - Harassment & Retaliation 

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - Drugs in the Workplace: An HR Perspective

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - Employee Benefits & Health Insurance Plan Options

    Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - Employee Rights & Discipline

    Tuesday, May 9, 2017  - Recruiting & Selection Process