Skip to Page Content

Committees

    Below is a listing of our committees along with the name and email address for the chairperson of each:

    Membership - Bill Gage  w.gage@gagepersonnel.com

    The role of the Membership Committee is to assist local professionals in the HR field in becoming members of the chapter and to show the benefits of membership.  They work closely with SHRM National on membership audit information.  


    Certification - Robert Orzechowski  robertorze@gmail.com

    The purpose of the Certification Committee is to stay up-to-date on the latest training and requirements for SHRM Certification and communicate them to the membership.  The committee will run a certification study group once or twice per year based on member interest.


    Legislative - S. Whitney Rahman  swr@bbt-law.com

    The Legislative Commitee will present a legal update at each meeting on the most up-to-date and relevant labor laws.


    Compliance - Susan Curtis susan.curtis@sglgroup.com

    The purpose of the Compliance Committee is to ensure that SHRM Berks Chapter 179, Inc. remains in compliance with federal and state agencies to maintain 501(c )(6) exempt status, and non-profit corporation designation.


    College Relations - Beth Berret  beth.berret@alvernia.edu


    Diversity & Inclusion - Denise Lee  denise@mostellerhr.com

    The Diversity & Inclusion Committee's vision statement is to empower members to lead Diversity & Inclusion efforts that suppor their organization's overall goals.  Their mission statement is to serve as a resource to the Berks County SHRM Chapter by providing opportunities for members to engage in D&I foundational activities that heighten awareness about the various and evolving dimensions of diversity and inclusion while supporting opportunities for professional development and eduation for all members.


    Marketing/Community Relations/Communications - Chuck Holder  chuck@chuckholder.com

    The Marketing/Community Relations/Communications Committee helps to generate public interest in our group, keep us active in the community, and secure sponsors for our meetings.  If your company is interested in learning more about meeting sponsorship, contact Chuck.


    Programming - Krista Pauley  krista.a.pauley@snapon.com

    The purpose of the Programming Commitee is to schedule speakers to present on relevant Human Resource topics at general and other meetings.  The committee will submit and secure HRCI and SHRM-CP re-certification credits for programs wherever possible.


    Engagement - Nic Thomas n.thomas@gagepersonnel.com

    CLICK HERE to view the mission statement, goals, and description

    of this committee